

## 104 receive Pahang state awards, medals

By Bernama - August 4, 2023 @ 12:33am



The investiture ceremony will be held at Istana Abu Bakar, Pekan. - BERNAMA

KUANTAN: The Pahang state awards and medals are conferred on a total of 104 individuals in conjunction with the 64th birthday celebration of the Sultan of Pahang Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah.

The investiture ceremony will be held at Istana Abu Bakar, Pekan near here, today.

Heading the list is FOMEMA Sdn Bhd chairman Tengku Abu Bakar Ahmad Al-Marhum Tengku Arif Bendahara Tengku Abdullah who is conferred the Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) award which carries the title of Datuk Seri. Other recipients of the SSAP are executive coach, facilitator and management trainer, Datuk Rizdwan Abdullah @ Chander Naidu, Trinidad Holdings group president and chief executive officer Datuk Omar Mohan Abdullah, Pahang state secretary Datuk Zulkifli Yaacob, Deputy Inspector-General of Police Datuk Seri Ayob Khan Mydin Pitchay and Inland Revenue Board (LHDN) chief executive officer Datuk Dr Mohd Nizom Sairi.

The Fire and Rescue Department (JBPM) director-general Datuk Abdul Wahab Mat Yasin, Bukit Aman Special Branch director Datuk Mohd Khalid Ismail, Bukit Aman Crime Prevention and Community Safety Department director Datuk Aidi Ismail and Bukit Aman Management Department director Datuk Azmi Abu Kassim are also conferred the award.

Also receiving the SSAP are Kuala Lumpur police chief Datuk Mohd Shuhaily Mohd Zain, Pahang police chief Datuk Yahaya Othman, UMW Holdings Berhad Group president and chief executive officer Datuk Ahmad Fuaad Mohd Kenali, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad managing director Datuk Iskandar Mizal Mahmood and Primadona Solutions Sdn Bhd director Puan Sri Esther Wong Yoke Lian.

Other recipients are Enggang Holdings Sdn Bhd director Datuk Muthanna Abdullah, The Habitat Foundation chairman Datuk Harry Allyn Cockrell, Puan Sri Wong Hon Yee, Cecilia Lim, Paradigm Land Development director Datuk Mohan C Sinnathamby, Geopancar Sdn Bhd chairman Datuk Yap Teck Fui, Eu Yan Sang Malaysia Company chairman Datuk Leong Kwei Chun Nee Anne Eu, Destiny Group of Companies managing director Lau Hieng Ung, Tunas Rupat Follow Me Express Sdn Bhd Huang Chong Huat managing director and Southern Edible Oil Industries (M) Sdn Bhd chairman Low Boon Lai.

The Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP) award which carries the 'Datuk' title is bestowed on the Singapore High Commissioner to Malaysia Vanu Gopala Menon and the Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia to Malaysia Hermono.

Other recipients are the Comptroller of the Royal Household of Istana Negara Mejar Jeneral Datuk Zahari Mohd Ariffin, Government Procurement Division secretary of the Ministry of Finance Ab Rahim Ab Rahman and Land Surveyors Board Malaysia chief executive officer Datuk Ismail Harun.

The Sultan of Pahang also confers the Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (DSAP) award that carries the 'Datuk' title on Seraya Era Sdn Bhd director Tengku Puteri Marina Tengku Ibrahim, Datuk Raja Kamarul Bahrin Shah Raja Ahmad Baharuddin Shah and the Department of Environment director-general Wan Abdul Latiff Wan Jaffar.

Other recipients are the Malaysian Army 4th Division commander Major General Anuar Abdul Wahab, Sewerage Services Department former director-general Ahmad Rozian Othman and a commercial property investment company director Ajay Soni.

A total of 30 individuals are conferred the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP) award that carries the title 'Datuk' including Ipoh High Court Judge Bhupinda Singh Gurcharan Singh Preet, Toh Muda Orang Kaya Kaya Seri Agar Diraja Rizal Ashram Ramli and the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) Forensics Technology Division director Husin Mohamad Nasir.

Also receiving the DIMP are University Sains Malaysia (USM) School of Computer Science former dean Professor Dr Ahamad Tajudin Khader, International Islamic University of Malaysia (UIAM) deputy rector Professor Dr Ahmad Hafiz Zulkifly and Political Sociology lecturer at USM School of Social Sciences Professor Dr Sivamurugan Pandian.

Other DIMP recipients are Bukit Aman Logistics Department deputy director (Technical/Operations) DCP Azizee Ismail, Bukit Aman Special Branch principal assistant director DCP Tan Beng Yeow, Bukit Aman Special Branch E5(M) principal assistant director Datin Seri Zalena Mohd Ariffin, Kuala Lumpur Police Training Centre (PULAPOL) commandant SAC Noor Hisam Nordin.

Pahang Police Contingent Headquarters Special Branch chief SAC Mohammad Shaharul Md Osman, Bukit Aman Criminal Investigation Department Intelligence/Operations/Records principal assistant director SAC S. Shanmugamoorthy Chinniah and Bukit Aman Homeland Security and Public Order Department Special Action Unit commander SAC Mohamad Suzrin Mohamad Rodhi also received the DIMP award.

The award is also bestowed on Bukit Aman KPN Team Licence chief (Firearm Licence) SAC Dzulkhairi Mukhtar, Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP) registrar/chief operating officer Saiful Bahri Ahmad Bakarim, UMP treasurer/chief financial officer Zainudin Othman and Lynas Malaysia Sdn Bhd general manager of human resource, administration and organisational development Jumaat Mansor.

Other DIMP recipients are Maybank Pahang Regional director Ahmad Farid Qoureshmi Md Daud, Hospital Tengku Ampuan Afzan (HTAA) retiree Datin Pathmathevy Mylvaganam, Gading Marine Industry (M) Sdn Bhd managing director Jamalolail Mohd Yatim, Mhy Properties Australia managing director Wan Hazreek Putra Hussain Yusuf, NS Industry Supply Sdn Bhd managing director Wong Boon Ping, Ebona Trading Sdn Bhd managing director Tan Boon Hee, Civil Aviation Authority Of Malaysia chief executive officer Captain Norazman Mahmud, Kenari Maluri Group (KMG) executive director Datuk Tun Hasnul Azam Tun Hamzah and Royal Malaysia Police retiree SAC (B) Adnan bin Azizon.

Other DIMP recipients are Stella Maris International School teacher (Sports Coordinator) S Arunandy, Zaisi Builders Sdn Bhd managing director Zainol Abidin Mohamed, Datasonic Group Berhad non-independent non-executive director Safian Mohd Yunus and Ng Meow Eng @ Sylvia Ng.

A total of five recipients are honoured with the Setia Ahmad Shah Pahang (SAP) award, Setia Mahkota Pahang (SMP) and Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang (AAP) (six recipients each), Ahli Mahkota Pahang (AMP) (seven), Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang (PKC) (five), Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (PKT) (six) and Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK) (four). -- Bernama